In Memoriam

Prayer for our Dead

Holy Mother Mary, Patroness of America, Lady of Knock, our Golden Rose:

Intercede with your Son on behalf of our beloved sister.

May Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton of Maryland hold her hand and guide her as the road rises to meet her and lead her to the four green fields in heaven.

May Saint Patrick, Saint Brigid, Saint Ita, and all the Irish saints welcome her to see Christ before her, Christ beside her.

May He hold her in the palm of His hand until we meet with her again.

(Written by Mary Asaki, Harford County Div. 2)

Our Deceased LAOH Sisters

Anne Smith Shanahan, Baltimore County Div. 4,     September 2021

Helen “Tweedy” Shirley, Worcester County Div. 1,     August 2021

Mary Ellen Levin-Henry*, Anne Arundel County Div. 1,     April 2021

Mary Anne Huey, Harford County Div. 1,     January 2021 “See Tribute Here”

Dorothy Burnham,  Baltimore County Div. 14  December 2020

Mary Wheeler, Worchester County Div. 1, Elkridge, MD  September 2020

Pat Goode, Baltimore County Div. 14, Baltimore, MD     September 2020

Mary Ann Walsh, Worchester County Div. 1, Ocean Pines, MD August 2020

Mary Louise Snyder, Baltimore County Div. 14     August 2020

Mary Ann Welsh, Worchester County, Div. 1, Ocean Pines, MD    June  2020

*Mary Fran Swan, Division 1, Harford County, Joppa Maryland     June  2020 “See Tribute Here”

Olive Cecilia Hall, Division 1, Carroll County, Reisterstown, MD     February 2020

*Sister Annella Martin, R.S.M., Division 14, Mount Washington, Maryland     February 2020

Cecilia “CeCe” Slack, Division 14, Baltimore County, Perryville, Maryland     January 2020

Josephine M. Madden, November 2019

Patricia Ellen Kelly, Division 1, Anne Arundel County, Severna Park, MD     October 2019

Joan Puppe, Div. 4, Baltimore County Lutherville Maryland     October 2019

Janice Ann White, Division 1, Cecil County, Port Deposit, Maryland     October 2019

Lorraine Taylor, Division 1, Worchester County, Cockeysville, Maryland     September 2019

Mary McLaughlin, Division. 1 Worcester County, Lewes, DE     August 2019

Carolyn Cipolla, Division 1, Howard County, Howard County, MD     July 2019

Betty Jane Ertel, Worcester County Division 1, Ocean Pines, MD     June 2019

Virginia Thomas, Division 1, Worcester County, Fenwick Island, DE     April 2019

Sister Elizabeth Anne Corcoran, R.S.M., Baltimore County Division 4, Timonium, MD     December 2018

Ann Kelleher, Baltimore County Division 14, Baltimore, MD

Marjorie Romine, Division 1 Worchester County, Lewes, DE     December 2018

*- Past Maryland LAOH President